Sir Dr. Huz (Huzaifa Khorakiwala) An MBA from Yale University, USA, Sir Dr. Huz (Huzaifa Khorakiwala) is the Executive Director of Wockhardt Limited and is part of the promoter family of the Wockhardt Group – a leading pharmaceutical and healthcare group.

Sir Dr. Huz is the CEO of Wockhardt Foundation, a not-for-profit organization which runs several programmes in health, education, water and sanitation across the country, benefitting & touching millions of lives every year.

He is the Founder of “The World Peacekeepers Movement”, an online movement comprising of more than 2 million peacekeepers, forming the world’s 2nd largest army. It is based on the 7 Peace Values of gratitude, forgiveness, love, humility, giving, patience, and truth.

Sir Dr. Huz is also the Chairman of “The Peace Mission Pvt. Ltd.” which sells Peace Chocs – chocolates spreading peace. He has also started a new concept called “Peace Cafee” which will be setting up a chain across India spreading peace.

For his contribution to society, he has received many prestigious awards (50 so far) & titles, one of the recent ones being – Knighthood – which was bestowed on him by the Ecumenical Medical-Humanitarian Order Knights of St. John of Jerusalem (Knights of Charity).

He has also been bestowed with the Princehood Royal Title ‘His Highness’ for preserving the wisdom and spirit of the kingdom of Panembahan Mempawah, Indonesia. He has been appointed as the Peace Ambassador for South Asia by the “International Association of Educators for World Peace”, an affiliate body of the United Nations.

He is also the recipient of  11  Honorary Doctorates.

The Education

G D Somani School (SSC) 1986

H R College (B.COM) 1992

Yale University (MBA) 1996

The Mission of My Life is 2 Fold

To improve quality of life
To improve quality of thought



  • Game Changer Award by The HR Club
  • Sabarmati Festival Foundation Award for Outstanding Social Work from Sabarmati Festival Foundation
  • Divyang Ratna Award 2018 by Disable Welfare Trust of India
  • CEO of the Year at the Global CSR Excellence & Leadership awards
  • Amity Leadership Award by Amity Business School @ 3rd Global Leadership Research Conference
  • CSR Project of the Decade Award (Healthcare) by IndiaCSR
  • Responsible Business Leader Award at the Responsible Business Awards by World CSR Day
  • CEO of the Year 2018 at India Leadership Conclave
  • Outstanding Social Service award for Wockhardt Foundation at the Winners of Worthiness (WOW) Awards


  • ‘Excellence Award for Corporate Social Responsibility & Peace Mission’ from the Indian Virtual University
  • ‘Diamond Man of the Year Award’w – 13th R K Excellence National Awards 2017
  • Global NGO Excellence Award for ‘Excellence in Mother & Child Care’ by World CSR Day
  • ‘CSR Humanity Award’ – IndiaCSR
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – National Institute of Cleanliness Education and Research (NICER)
  • Indian of the Year 2017 (Social Service) – ILC Power Brand
  • The Rotary Peace Ambassador Award – Rotary
  • CSR Impact Award – IndiaCSR
  • Magnificient Man Choice Award with specialization in CEO CSR Excellence – Hopewill International Business Academy
  • Peace Ambassador of the Year 2017 – Centre of Peace Studies, Sri Lanka
  • Peace Ambassador for South Asia – International Association of Educators for World Peace
  • Greenfly Excellence Award (Social Visionary) – Greenfly Entertainment
  • Fellow of Inner Peace & Environment – 26th World Environment Congress, New Delhi
  • Ambassador for Peace award – All India Council of Human Rights, Liberties & Social Justice (AICHLS)


  • ‘CSR Leadership Award’ presented by ABP News CSR Leadership Awards
  • Lions CSR Precious Award
  • ‘Champion of WSIS Prize 2016’ award for E-Learning Programme at Geneva, Global Awards
  • ‘Outstanding Leadership Award’ by Nurturing the Future Foundation
  • ‘Peace Leader of the Year 2016’ at the 7th Annual India Leadership Conclave & Indian Affairs Business Leadership Awards
  • BT CSR Excellence Award in the category of Promotion of Healthcare
  • Wockhardt Foundation received Award for ‘Promoting Medical Tourism’ in India by Hospitality India & Explore the world 12th Annual International Awards
  • ‘Best Service Award for Significant National Contribution’ by Institute of Technology & Science
  • Asia Healthcare Excellence Award for the Best CSR Practice in Healthcare by CMO Asia
  • CSR Community Initiative Award for Swachh Bharat Recycle Machine under the Swachh Bharat Mission Category by IndiaCSR
  • Author Award (Co-Author for ‘Essentials in Corporate Social Responsibility’) by IndiaCSR
  • India Top Awards’ Excellence in India CSR Passion by International Business Federation
  • Peace Governor Award by World Peace & Diplomacy Organization
  • Best CSR in Pharma 2016 at the 9th Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit & Pharma Leaders Business Leadership Awards 2016 by the Network 7 Media Group


  • ‘Best CSR Project In Healthcare’ for Mobile Medical Vans – IndiaCSR
  • National Awards for Excellence in CSR & Sustainability’s ‘Best Community Development’ Award for Mobile 1000 – 2015
  • National Awards for Excellence in CSR & Sustainability’s ‘CSR Professional of the Year’
  • Wockhardt Foundation bags “Best Environment Friendly Project” Award for Bio-Toilet at Asian CSR Leadership Awards in Dubai
  • Maharashtra Class Owners Association (MCOA) Meritorious Award to Dr Huzaifa Khorakiwala for his contribution to education and learning
  • Wockhardt Foundation receives Swachh Bharat Samman for building more than 1000 sustainable toilets under Swachh Bharat Abhiyan across the country
  • ‘Social Entrepreneur of the Year 2015’ – Pharma Leaders


  • Rajiv Gandhi Global Excellence Award
  • Rajiv Gandhi Excellence Award
  • Bharat Gaurav Award
  • Best CSR in Healthcare – Asian
  • CSR Leadership Awards – Dubai
  • Asia Peace Award


  • Inclusive India Award under the Corporate Category for ‘Best Social Work in Primary Healthcare’
  • IPE CSR Corporate Governance Award – CSR Visionary Leader Award


  • IDF – CSR Award


  • Americares Sprit of Humanity Award for Wockhardt Foundation
  • Foundation of the Year, 2010 – USA BF Award
  • HEF Award – ‘Outstanding contribution to the teaching community with special reference to Human Values
  • Best Pharma CSR – Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit


  • Outstanding National Citizen Award by National Citizens Guild
  • Strathmore’s Who’s Who – Social Entrepreneur of the Year


  • Best Rotarian of the Year of Rotary Club Bombay Bayview, 2008